Contact Us

Clinical Trial Participants

Phone: (855) NU-STUDY
nustudy@northwestern.edu
More information

General Contact Information

Northwestern University Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute
750 North Lake Shore Drive, 11th Floor, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-503-1709
nucats@northwestern.edu

NUCATS Administrative Contacts

Name Contact Area of Expertise
Donald Lloyd-Jones, MD

312-908-1718

dlj@northwestern.edu

Director, NUCATS Institute

Justin Starren, MD, PhD

312-503-2388

justin.starren@northwestern.edu

Deputy Director, NUCATS Institute

Andrea Minogue

312-908-1721

a-minogue@northwestern.edu

Administration

Kelley Harris

312-503-5815

kelley.harris@northwestern.edu

Business Management

Tasneem Uting

312-908-5679

t-uting@northwestern.edu

Research Administration


NUCATS Service Contacts

Name Contact Service Areas
Center for Education and Career Development

312-503-7952

nucats-ed@northwestern.edu

-Awards and grants

-Education and training opportunities

-Career development

Nick Maull

847-467-0320

nicholas.maull@northwestern.edu  

-Pilot and seed grant funding

-Commercialization and entrepreneurship consulting

Abby Cosentino-Boehm  

312-503-2306

a-cosentino-boehm@northwestern.edu

-Bioinformatics

-Clinical research data sources

-Northwestern Medicine Enterprise Data Warehouse (NMEDW)

-eNOTIS  

Grisel M. Robles-Schrader

312-503-3338

grisel.robles-schrader@northwestern.edu

- Community-engaged educational opportunities

- Community-engaged funding opportunities

- Community-engaged consultation services (Stakeholder-Academic Resource Panels (ShARPs); Patient, clinician, and stakeholder engagement; Proposal review and guidance; etc.)

Kelsey Richey

312-503-2227

kelsey.richey@northwestern.edu

-Clinical trials budget management

Kat Sigalova

312-503-1508

yekaterina.sigalova@northwestern.edu 

- Regulatory compliance

 

Ashley Sipocz

312-503-2289

nucatsrecruitment@northwestern.edu

- Research participant recruitment
Peggy Mitchell

312-503-2242

peggy-mitchell@northwestern.edu

-Clinical Research Unit administration


Kaitlin Peterson

312-503-2498

kaitlin.peterson@northwestern.edu

-Clinical Research Unit facilities

-Clinical Research Unit submissions

Rena Carrizoza

312-503-2068

rena.carrizoza@northwestern.edu 

-Research study coordinator requests 

 

Annette Kinsella

312-503-2317

a-kinsella@northwestern.edu

-Quality assurance and compliance

-Education and training 

Bonnie Spring, PhD

312-908-2293

bspring@northwestern.edu

-Collaboration enhancement

-Research development

-Cross-disciplinary research

-Science of Team Science (SciTS)